Jon Allen – Sweet Defeat

This is a quick blog post. I have recently discovered this guys music and I have to say he is superb. Heard him singing live on Radio 2 a week or so ago and I was impressed enough to go out and buy his latest album the next day.

Great voice, reminiscent of an early Rod Stewart before he took a wrong turn, with wonderful music and lyrics to match. I have been playing Sweet Defeat on repeat for almost a week and not tired of it once.

His first album is supposed to to be just as good and my order went into Amazon today. I suggest that if you like well written, superbly sung folk/folk rock type music then you should seek this guy out too.

I cannot imagine you would be disappointed.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

